Export Industry Awards 2012 PDF Print E-mail

The Export Industry Awards took place on friday night last, the 23rd of November, in O'Reilly Hall, UCD. The evening was presented by Brian Dobson and was attended by Minister Richard Bruton. The evening was a great success with just under 500 people attending.

Sector Category Winners

The Irish Exporters Association’s Export Industry Awards are broken down into a number of key sector categories. The winners in each category then go forward for the Exporter of the Year Award. Following are the nominees and winners from the food and drinks sector sector. 


Multinational Exporter of the Year 2012. This award, sponsored by Aer Lingus Cargo, recognises the exceptional performance of multinational companies in contributing to Ireland’s impressive export performance. The nominees were: Diageo Europe, Dublin; GE Healthcare, Carrigtohill, Co. Cork and Wellman International, Mullagh, Kells, Co. Cavan.  The winner is Diageo Europe.

Seafood Exporter of the Year 2012. Sponsored by Bord Biá this award recognises companies in the seafood sector that have made significant progress in securing and building export markets for Irish seafood. The nominees were: Burren Smokehouse Ltd., Lisdoonvarna, Co. Clare; Errigal Seafood, Meenaneary, Carrick, Co. Donegal and the Irish Seafood Producers Group, Connemara, Co. Galway.  The winner was Errigal Seafood.

Food and Drink Export Award 2012. Sponsored by Bord Biá this award recognises the important position of food and drink in the Irish economy.  The nominees were: Dawn Farm Foods, Naas, Co. Kildare; Mister Crumb, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath; Silver Hill Foods, Emyvale, Co. Monaghan and Western Brand Group Ltd., Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo. The winner was Dawn Farm Foods.

The Irish Exporters Association gratefully acknowledges the sponsorship of Aer Lingus Cargo, Bord Biá, County and City Enterprise Boards, Dublin Port Company, Enterprise Ireland, the Irish Maritime Development Office, KPMG, Kuehne & Nagel, the Port of Cork Company and Rosslare Europort.